Centre Steering Committee

A Management Committee was established for WRC by the Vice‐Chancellor, on advice from the Pro‐Vice‐Chancellor (Research) and the Dean of Engineering – something that is required for all UNSW Centres.

The WRC Steering Committee was established by the Vice-Chancellor and is responsible for ensuring the objectives of the Centre are pursued and the terms of reference of the Centre are implemented.

The WRC Steering Committee is made up of:

  • Professor Stephen Foster
    Dean, Faculty of Engineering (Chair)
  • Professor Travis Waller
    HoS, School of Civil & Environmental Engineering
  • Professor Denis O'Carroll
    Director, UNSW Water Research Centre and Water Research Laboratory
  • Professor Ian Turner
    Director, UNSW Water Research Laboratory
  • Associate Professor Fiona Johnson
    Deputy Director, UNSW Water Research Centre
  • Professor Matthew England
    Scientia Fellow, Director, Climate Change Research Centre, Deputy Director ARC Centre of Excellence for Climate System Science, Faculty of Science
  • Associate Professor Matthew Kearnes
    Future Fellow, Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences