Industry Advisory Committee

WRC plays a major role in the training of Australia's future water engineers, and because the water industry in Australia virtually underpins the entire Australian economy, we take our role seriously.

Around half of WRC’s research funding comes directly from industry, so we have formed a formal committee of senior water industry leaders to guide and advise WRC as it continues to be the prominent research provider in the country.

Members of the Industry Advisory Committee make recommendations to the Co‐Directors regarding strategies that ensure the WRC continues to have relevance in the industry and is able to address and anticipate contemporary water issues.

Our Industry Advisory Committee is made up of:

Chair - Angus Gordon (B.E., M. Eng. Sc., FIE (Aust), CP Eng) Principal Consultant
Coastal Zone Management & Planning
Bruce Coates Principle Data Specialist (Coastal)
Department of Environment, Climate Change and Water
Ian Tanner General Manager
Water Supply Division Sydney Catchment Authority
Neil Lawson Operations Manager
South‐ East Asia & New Zealand Discipline Leader, Coastal, Ocean & Environment CARDNO
Keith Craig Technical Director
Veolia Water Australia
Maree Abood Executive Director
Water Planning Infrastructure NSW

Details of our present industry advisory committee members